Literature and Biographies
Available during the Library closure, Audiobook Cloud is an all ages online audio book library collection with unlimited streaming access. Nothing to download or install, no holds or waiting periods. Just click and listen!
Check out and read e-books using your library card for free without leaving home.
Dear Reader is your daily book club! Sign up to read an excerpt of a book each day, in any genre you choose.
Available during the library closure, Enki Book Cloud offers ebooks to download or read in your browser. On the mobile site, you do not need to select a library--simply use your library card and last name to set up your account.
Hoopla Digital offers eBooks, audiobooks, comics, movies and television shows--all available on your computer, tablet, eReader, or mobile device. You can download up to 10 items per month. Download the Hoopla Digital app from your device's app store or visit the Hoopla Digital page to create your account. Register using your library card and e-mail address. Questions? Check out the Hoopla FAQ page to help you get started or their video support channel to find answers!
MagillOnLiterature Plus offers biographical information on over 1,500 authors of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy as well as editorially- reviewed critical analyses and plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.
MasterFILE Complete contains full-text articles covering general reference, business, education, science, and much more. In addition, MasterFILE Premier also provides access to biographies, full-text reference books, primary source documents, as well as a collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Looking for a good book? NoveList Plus helps readers of all ages locate books they might like to read. Search over 40,000 books by title, author, or describing a plot.
Acceso a mas de 1,950 artículos con texto completo que cubre referencia general, negocio, la educación, la ciencia, y mucho más. Además, MasterFILE también proporciona el accesso a 100,000 biografías, a 164 libros de consulta con texto completo, a 76,000 documentos de fuente primarios, y a una colección sobre de 116,000 fotos, mapas, y banderas.
Available during the Library closure, Romance Book Cloud brings unlimited romance novels to you digitally! Nothing to download or install, just click the book to start reading!
An online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning. BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration.
TeachingBooks.net provides a suite of instructional resources including multimedia content to complement children's and young adult books. Resources include audiobook readings, author videos, book discussion guides and lesson plans for over 40,000 books in English and Spanish. To log in, use these credentials: User name: alhambra Password: teachingbooksK12library
Available during the Library emergency closure, Teen Book Cloud is an ebook and audiobook database for grades 7-12. Featuring fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels, videos and AP English guides, there's something for everyone in Teen Book Cloud